No.214.1 (PAP)

ppetkovNo.214.1
Petko A. Petkov
(Bulgaria)

JF-LOGO-1

Original Problems, Julia’s Fairies – 2013 (I): January – April

→Previous→Next ;  →List 2013(I)

Please send your original fairy problems to: julia@juliasfairies.com


No.214.1 by Petko A. Petkov – Correction to the problem No.214 because of the cook appeared in Popeye v.4.73. The original version has got 1st-2nd HM in the Award JF-2013/I. (JV)


Definitions:

KoBul Kings  – When a piece (not a pawn) of his own side is captured, a King transforms into a Royal piece of the same type as the captured one. When the King is in the form of any Royal piece and there is a capture of one of the pawns of his own side, he becomes a normal King again. Сaptures are illegal if their result is self-cheсk because of the transformation of the Кings according to KoBul rules. Castling is allowed only if the KoBul King is on his initial square in the form of a normal King and if he has not already moved; however he may already have been transformed. In the case of capture by a King in AntiCirce he is reborn on his initial square and may castle. If the capture is by a King which is in the form of some Royal piece, he is reborn on the initial square of that piece.

Locust (L): moves on Q-lines but only by capturing an enemy unit, arriving on the square immediately beyond that unit, which must be vacant.

Nightrider-Locust (LR): Moves like Locust, but on Nightrider-lines only.

Bishop-Locust (LB): Moves like Locust, but on Bishop-lines only.


No.214.1 Petko A. Petkov
Bulgaria

correction of No.214(2013) – 10.10.2015

Solutions: (click to show/hide)

white ka5 rh1 bf5 pa4e6 black ka8 rg8 neutral LBg2 LNh3

hs==5         2 solutions     (5+2+2)
KoBul Kings
Nightrider-Locust h3
Bishop-Locust g2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You can add images to your comment by clicking here.