Original Problems, Julia’s Fairies – 2014 (III): September – December
Please send your original fairy problems to: email@example.com
No.662 by Diyan Kostadinov – Double AUW with only 3 men! Author demonstrates his recently implemented invention – Circle SneK Adverse. (JV)
Circle SneK: When a Queen is captured – a Rook (or Royal Rook) of the same color (if exists on the board) becoming Queen; When a Rook is captured – a Bishop (or Royal Bishop) of the same color (if exists on the board) becoming Rook; When a Bishop is captured – a Knight (or Royal Knight) of the same color (if exists on the board) becoming Bishop; When a Knight is captured – a Queen (or Royal Queen) of the same color (if exist on the board) becoming Knight.
Only one piece may change its type after a capture. In case of option – the capturing side choose which piece will be transformed. The capture and the change of type is a single move. If this full move result a selfcheck – the capture is forbidden. The capture of a pawn is normal. The capture is normal also in the case when there is no piece on the board which should be transformed. Castling with Royal piece is not allowed.
(Note: The condition is named as a Circle SneK because the transformations are similar like in SneK Chess, but here all possible piece transformations are as a closed circle – Knight-Bishop-Rook-Queen-Knight… (pawns are excluded) (Test is possible with WinChloe 3,31).
Circle SneK Adverse: the pattern of transformations is the same as in Circle SneK, but the opposite color pieces are transformed. (Test is possible with WinChloe 3,31).
KoBul Kings: When a piece (not a pawn) of his own side is captured, a King transforms into a Royal piece of the same type as the captured one. When the King is in the form of any Royal piece and there is a capture of one of the pawns of his own side, he becomes a normal King again. Captures are illegal if their result is self-check because of the transformation of the Кings according to KoBul rules. Castling is allowed only if the KoBul King is on his initial square in the form of a normal King and if he has not already moved; however he may already have been transformed. In the case of capture by a King in AntiCirce he is reborn on his initial square and may castle. If the capture is by a King which is in the form of some Royal piece, he is reborn on the initial square of that piece.
Madrasi: Units, other than Kings, are paralysed when they attack each other. Paralysed units cannot move, capture or give check, their only power being that of causing paralysis.
Madrasi RI (rex inclusive): the rule applies to Kings as well, so the two Kings may stand next to each other.
No.662 Diyan Kostadinov
Solutions: (click to show/hide)
black kb5 pb2 white ph7
h==2 2 solutions (1+2)