Контакты Питера Харриса?

894-phДорогие друзья, редакторы, мне очень нужна Ваша помощь, пожалуйста! Наверное, Вы все знаете, как много задач Питера Харриса я опубликовала на JF. Около 125, начиная с июля, 2012 (no.39), когда я начала публиковать оригиналы на JF. Последнее письмо от Питера я получила 13ого сентября, 2015 с 4 задачами и просьбой опубликовать сперва три из них, посвященные судьям (no.890,891,892 для Vlaicu Crisan, Dmitri TurevskiKjell Widlert), и несколько дней спустя – четвертую, на мой день рождения (no.894). За эти три года у Питера были периоды активного составления, были и паузы, но не на 4 месяца.. В любом случае, даже без новых композиций, я уверена, что Питер ответил бы на мои письма с дипломами за последние отличившиеся задачи, если бы мог. За последние недели я посылала письма Питеру, его почтовому провайдеру, Vodamail (без ответа); СМС-ы на его телефон, и пробовала звонить тоже, но попадала на автоответчик. У меня нет контактов друзей или родственников Питера, чтобы спросить о нем. Может быть, у кого-то есть? Может быть, кто-то получал что-то от Питера после сентября 2015? Уверена, мы должны узнать о Питере все, что сможем. Спасибо!


Happy New Year 2016

julia-311215С Новым 2016-ым годом, дорогие читатели, авторы, комментаторы, судьи!..

Мои лучшие пожелания всем Вам и Вашим близким в Новом году! Будьте успешными, творческими и счастливыми! 

Хочу сказать отдельное спасибо моим судьям, которые прислали свои присуждения в этом году – Hans Gruber, Eric Huber, Дмитрий Туревский, Kjell Widlert, Vlaicu Crişan! А также тем, кто согласился судить этот год, и кому еще предстоит большая работа – Kostas Prentos, Thomas Brand, Ofer Comay! 

Shankar Ram: cпасибо за еженедельное обновление списка задач, опубликованных в июле-декабре’2015. Sébastien Luce: мы все благодарны за внесение задач JF в базу WinChloe -Echecs.  Stephen Emmerson: благодаря дополнительным функциям, написанным Стефаном, стали красивее решения с анимацией к ПГ задачам.

Большое спасибо все комментаторам! Дорогие друзья, Вы делаете сайт более интересным и полезным, и многие из Ваших комментариев дали возможность появления улучшенных версий опубликованных задач.

У меня часто появляются разные вопросы.. к авторам, кто посылает задачи на публикацию, к программистам, к судьям текущих конкурсов, к другим композиторам, которые (по моему мнению) лучше знают неясную для меня тему. Мне многие помогают, с подробными объяснениями, примерами… Спасибо всем за отзывчивость!

Буду рада снова видеть Вас на JF и лично в 2016-ом! Хорошего Вам праздника и до встречи в Новом году!

Юля


Обновление софта JF

faviconДорогие друзья, сегодня сделано обновление софта (платформа WordPress и соответствующие плагины) для JF. Простите за возможные неудобства во время процесса! Некоторые проблемы с функциональностью уже найдены и исправлены. Пожалуйста, сообщайте мне, если что-то перестало работать, как раньше! Спасибо! – Юлия.

WCCC2015: After Congress…

DSCN9368My first Congress is over several days ago, but half of my soul is still there, in Ostróda

My first intention was to write about the facts and things happened, but in reality during the Congress I had no time for posting anything, and now all facts are already known. I’ll share just a little of emotions here. 

It was amazing to meet so many famous people face to face, in so short time! I was a bit confused as I couldn’t remember everybody from the first meeting as I wished.. Name badges weren’t used for this Congress, so all I could do was asking Latvian delegate, Ilja Ketris, who is who. 🙂 Of course, it was great pleasure for me to see that most of people know me, and to hear so many warm and kind words! –> read more


День рождения JF, 3 года!

yellow-roses-sqjulia-red-homeСегодня Julia’sFairies отмечает свои 3 года!

Что еще сказать?.. Я счастлива, что сайт продолжает развиваться, рада его известности и надеюсь, что он доставляет радость и Вам! Сейчас у нас около 770 опубликованных задач, 4 успешных тематических конкурса и неформальные конкурсы с лета 2012.

Среднее количество посещений в день – около 200 из 30 стран.

Спасибо за Ваше активное участие в жизни JF!

Миграция JF: в новом доме!

faviconДорогие друзья, я собиралась обновить софт на Julia’s Fairies, но поменяла порядок своих планов. Так получилось, что обновление программ перенесла на будущее, а в эти дни перенесла сайт к другому провайдеру, eLinks Hosting (LV). Ребята из eLinks имеют 17-летний опыт работы в облатси Web дизайна и графики и, начав с предоставления услуг хостинга для своих клиентов, выросли в компанию с международным хостинг-сервисом. У меня в эти дни просто замечательный опыт работы с командой поддержки eLinks, которые всю миграцию сайта провели практически без моего участия, очень быстро и профессионально! Я счастлива, что JF в целости и сохранности переехал в новый дом, из Далласа в дата-центр в Германии. Надеюсь, это будет хороший дом!

Сегодня я получила 2 задачи для публикации. Как всегда, я благодарна авторам, но в этот раз я прошу подождать публикации до завтра, потому что мне нужно немножко освоиться в новом доме, а еще выпить немножко вина в честь переезда. Я много поволновалась в эти дни… Пожалуйста, пишите мне, если обнаружите, что что-то не работает! Спасибо! – Юля


Обслуживание JF 24-26ое октября

faviconДорогие друзья, я планирую работы по обновлению софта на Julia’s Fairies в течение нескольких дней, 24-26ого октября. Пожалуйста, не удивляйтесь, если временами в эти дни JF будет в режиме обслуживания! – Юлия


Мои опубликованные задачи на февраль 2014

jv-feb2014-3Некоторые мои опубликованные задачи…

Некоторые из моих недавно опубликованных задач наконец-то добавлены в раздел Мои задачки

Две задачи, составленные в ноябре 2012:

No.75 – закончена 26-Nov-2012 – Китайские фигуры в HS# задаче, Dentist, нейтральные превращения (Шахматная композиция – 2013)
No.76 – закончена 02-Dec-2012 – Взаимная игра нейтральных MAO и MOA – один дает мат, другой связывает матующего! (The Problemist Supplement – 2013)

Морская задача, июнь’2013:

No.86 – Проводя конкурс JF Marine TT 2013, я тоже хотела составлять с морскими фигурами! Основной идеей была игра черных морских MS/SI, и она заняла у меня больше месяца (The 3rd FIDE World Cup in Composing 2013, G-Fairies; 1st HM)

Три задачи осени’2013, все вдохновленные конкурсом Zabunov TT 2013 (также как моя No.400), с различными трансформациями начальных батарей:

No.98 – октябрь,2013 – Черная полубатарея трансформируется в две новые батареи, специфичные для фигуры Locust (KoBulChess – 2013, No.259)
No.99 – октябрь,2013 – Мои любимые Хамелеоны в трансформации черной полубатареи. Думаю, это одна из моих лучших “хамелеонных” задач (Шахматная композиция – 2013)
No.102 – 03-Nov-2013 – Трансформация нейтральной полубатареи с использованием условия Take&Make (StrateGems – 2014)

И ноябрьская игрушка, миниатюра с хамелеонами:

No.103 – 08-Nov-2013 – Легкая миниатюра, веселая игра двух хамелеонов, которые убегают со своих линий, чтобы вернуться туда же в новом облике! (VARIANTIM – 2013)

Надеюсь, Вам понравятся какие-то из них! Спасибо! – Julia

Contacting Peter Harris?

894-phDear Friends, Editors, I need your help, please! You all might know how many problems by Peter Harris I’ve published on JF. It’s about 125, since July, 2012 (no.39) when I started to publish original problems on JF. The last mail I’ve got from Peter was on the 13th of September, 2015 with 4 problems, asking to publish the three of them dedicated to the judges first (no.890,891,892 for Vlaicu Crisan, Dmitri TurevskiKjell Widlert) and the one for me, on my birthday, a few days later  (no.894). During these three years Peter had some periods of active composing and some pauses too, but not for 4 months.. Anyway, even without a new compositions, Peter would answer my mails with Diplomas for the recently rewarded problems if he would be well, I believe. The last weeks I’ve sent some more mails to Peter and also to his email provider, Vodamail (no answer); sms-es to his phone, and tried to call him too, but there’s answering machine only. I don’t have any contacts of Peter’s friends or relatives to ask about him. Maybe anybody has? Maybe anybody has heard anything from Peter after September, 2015? I believe, we must find out what we can about Peter. Thank you! – Julia


Happy New Year 2016

julia-311215Happy New Year 2016 to all my visitors, authors, commentators, judges!..

My best wishes to all of you and your families in the next year! Be successful, be creative and happy! 

I’d like to tell a special thanks to the judges who’ve finished their JF’s awards this year – to Hans Gruber, Eric Huber, Dmitri Turevski, Kjell Widlert, Vlaicu Crişan! And also to those who accepted the judging in this year and still have to work a lot – to Kostas Prentos, Thomas Brand, Ofer Comay! 

Thanks a lot to Shankar Ram, who’s made a list of problems published in July-December’2015, sending me updates to the database every week! I believe we all are grateful to Sébastien Luce for entering JF’s problems of 2015 in WinChloe’s Echecs database.  The solutions of animated PG problems published this year look nicer thanks to the additional functions written by Stephen Emmerson.

Thanks a lot to all commentators! Dear friends, you make this site much more interesting and useful, and many of you have helped to get much better versions of published problems.

I often have different questions.. to the authors who send me their problems to publish, to the programmers, to the judges of current competitions, and to other composers who might (to my believe) know the subject I need a help in. I get a lot of your help, detailed explanations, examples… Thank you so much for your responsiveness!

I’ll be happy to see all of you again on JF and in person in 2016! Have a nice celebration and till the meeting in the New Year!

Julia


Soft upgrade on JF

faviconDear Friends, today the soft upgrade (WordPress platform with related plugins) was done for JF. I’m sorry for any inconveniences you might have as the result! Some loses in the functionality are already found and fixed. Please, let me know if you find something that has stopped working as before! Thank you! – Julia.

WCCC2015: After Congress…

DSCN9368My first Congress is over several days ago, but half of my soul is still there, in Ostróda

My first intention was to write about the facts and things happened, but in reality during the Congress I had no time for posting anything, and now all facts are already known. I’ll share just a little of emotions here. 

It was amazing to meet so many famous people face to face, in so short time! I was a bit confused as I couldn’t remember everybody from the first meeting as I wished.. Name badges weren’t used for this Congress, so all I could do was asking Latvian delegate, Ilja Ketris, who is who. 🙂 Of course, it was great pleasure for me to see that most of people know me, and to hear so many warm and kind words! –> read more


JF’s 3 years birthday!

yellow-roses-sqjulia-red-homeToday Julia’sFairies celebrates its 3 years!

What to tell more?.. I’m happy it’s growing, becoming famous, and I hope you enjoy it! Fow now we have about 770 published problems, 4 successful TTs and informal tournaments starting summer of 2012. Average number of visits per day is around 200 from 30 countries.

Thank you for being with JF!

JF Migration: at the new home!

faviconDear Friends, I was going to do software updates on Julia’s Fairies, but have changed the order of my plans. So, software updates are postponed to the future, but these days I’ve migrated the site to another hosting company, eLinks Hosting (LV). The team of eLinks has about 17 years of experience in Web design/graphics and starting from the hosting for their clients has grown into company with international hosting services. These days I’ve had a great experience with support team of eLinks, who has done the migration so professionally and fast, almost without my own participation! I’m happy that JF has safely moved to the new home, from Dallas to the datacenter in Germany. I hope, it will be a nice home!

Tonight I have 2 new problems for publication. I’m grateful to the authors, as always, but this time I’d like to ask you to wait for publication till tomorrow, as I just need to explore the new home a little, and also to celebrate the event with some wine. I really was worried a lot the last days… Please write me emails if you’ll find that anything works wrong! Thank you! – Julia


My published problems as of Feb-2014

jv-feb2014-3Some more of my published problems…

Some of my recently published problems are finally added to My Problems section: 

Two problems composed yet in November of 2012:

No.75 – finished 26-Nov-2012 – Chinese pieces in HS# problem, Dentist, neutral promotions (Шахматная композиция – 2013)
No.76 – finished 02-Dec-2012 – Reciprocal play of neutral MAO and MOA – one gives mate, another one pins a mating piece! (The Problemist Supplement – 2013)

Marine problem from June’2013:

No.86 – Running JF Marine TT 2013 I wanted to compose something with Marine pieces as well! The main idea was a play of black Marine pieces MS/SI, and it took me about a month (The 3rd FIDE World Cup in Composing 2013, G-Fairies; 1st HM)

Three problems from autumn’2013, all inspired by Zabunov TT 2013 (the same as my No.400), with different transformations of initial batteries:

No.98 – October,2013 – Black half-battery transforms into two new Locust-specific batteries (KoBulChess – 2013, No.259)
No.99 – October,2013 – My lovely Chameleons in transformation of a black half-battery. I believe this is one of the best Chameleon-problems I have (Шахматная композиция – 2013)
No.102 – 03-Nov-2013 – Transformation of neutral half-battery, using Take&Make condition (StrateGems – 2014)

And November’s toy, miniature with Chameleons:

No.103 – 08-Nov-2013 – Light miniature, funny play of two neutral Chameleons, who jump away from their lines to return back in a new guise! (VARIANTIM – 2013)

Hope, you’ll like some of them! Thanks! – Julia